News

Easter and May Bank Holiday 2021 Closures

All Distribution Centres are open at normal times except: Date Closure Friday 2nd April (Good Friday) The Way, Christ Church: Closed Monday 5rd April (Easter Monday) New Life Church: Open as usual, 2pm-4pm Monday 3rd May (Early May bank holiday) New Life Church: Closed Monday 31st May (Spring bank holiday) New Life Church: Closed

Read more

Christmas 2020 Arrangements

Please see below for our opening times for Christmas 2020 and New Year 2021. Please note, there will be no deliveries on Friday 25th December and 1st January.   Date Opening Friday 25th December (Christmas Day) The Way, Christ Church: Closed Monday 28th December New Life Church: Open Friday 1st January (New Year’s Day) The […]

Read more

Scarecrow Festival – St Mary’s Eaton Bray – 3-5 July

We are beneficiaries of “The Best Dressed” Scarecrow Festival at St Mary’s, Eaton Bray, 3 – 5 July. This year’s theme is “Heros”. For more information please see the post here.

Read more

Coronavirus Update

Food stocks are currently reasonable, but we anticipate increasing demand. We would like to encourage our regular donors to keep donating. Specific items we need and those we are well stocked with are on our website – Dunstable.foodbank.org.uk. The main challenge to maintaining our operations will come from shortage of volunteers. Many of our volunteers […]

Read more

Easter and May Bank Holiday 2020 Closures

All Distribution Centres are open at normal times except: Date Closure Friday 10th April (Good Friday) The Way, Christ Church: Closed Monday 13th April (Easter Monday) New Life Church: Closed Friday 8th May (Early May bank holiday) The Way, Christ Church: Closed Monday 25th May (Spring bank holiday) New Life Church: Closed

Read more